Corporate Information

Board Members 

In accordance with the National Insurance Corporation Act, the Prime Minister & Minister responsible for National Insurance has issued formal notification of the following appointments for the 3-year period ending 01 August 2022:

Mr. Isaac Anthony

  • Chairman (Representing Government)

Mr. Frank V Myers

  • Deputy Chairman  (Representing Government)

Mr. Marcus Joseph

  • Member (Representing Employers)

Ms. Paula Calderon

  • Member (Representing Employers)

Mr. Nigel Fulgence

  • Member (Representing Employees)

Ms. Shani Willie 

  • Member (Representing Employees)

Mr. Matthew Lincoln Mathurin 

  • Director (National Insurance Corporation)

Ms. Kit-Juelle Frank-Amoroso

  • Corporate Secretary

Board Committees

Human Resource Committee

Mr. Nigel Fulgence – Chairperson

Ms. Paula Calderon – Member

Mrs. Nicole DuBoulay – Member

Ms. Shani WIllie – Member

Mr. Matthew L. Mathurin – Member

Governance & Strategic Planning Committee

Mr. Isaac Anthony – Chairperson

Mr. Frank V. Myers – Deputy Chairperson

Mrs. Nathalie Dusauzay – Member

Mr. Nigel Fulgence – Member

Mr. Marcus Joseph – Member

Mr. Matthew L. Mathurin – Member

Group Audit Committee

Mr. Frank Myers – Chairperson

Mr. Marcus Joseph – Member

Ms. Paula Calderon – Member

Ms. Ketha Auguste – Member

Mr. Bertram Clarke – Member

Investment Committee

Ms. Esther Rigobert – Chairperson

Mr. Nicholas Barnard – Deputy Chairperson

Mrs. Karen Fontenelle – Member

Mr. Matthew L. Mathurin – Member

Mrs. Paula Bleasdille – Member

Associated Companies

The NIC Group of Companies now comprises two (2) associated companies:

East Caribbean Financial Holding Company Ltd (25% shareholding)

St Lucia Electricity Services Limited (20% shareholding)

Management Team

Mr. Matthew L Mathurin – Director

Mr. Desmond Dujon-Henry – Deputy Director

Ms. Kit-Juelle Frank-Amoroso – Corporate Secretary

Mrs. Candace Polius – Senior Legal Counsel

Mrs. Sue-Ann Charlery-Payne – Head of Group Internal Audit

Mrs. Paula Bleasdille – Chief Accountant

Mr. Aloysius Burke – Systems Manager

Mr. Irwin Jean – Investment Manager

Mr. MacNaughton McLean – Communications Manager

Ms. Allison Delmede – Human Resource Manager

Ms. Callixta Emmanuel – Operations Manager

Ms. Velina Joseph – Manager, Compliance and Records Department

Mr. Bernard Jankie – Manager, Branch Offices

Mrs. Gisele Mondesir-St Marthe – Manager, Customer Service Department


Mr. Paul Kallicharan – Statistician

Ms. Hyacintha Lisa Leon – Customer Service Supervisor

Mrs. Claudia Elias-Charles – Benefits Supervisor

Mrs. Verlina S. Wells-Joseph – Executive Assistant

Mrs. Elmona Leonce – Records Supervisor

Mr. Timothy John – Chief Security Officer

Mrs. Stephanie Jean – Accountant

Ms. Mable Leopold – Collections Supervisor

Mrs. Janel Joseph-Martial – Chief Inspector

Mrs. Helen Hugobert-Richards – Assistant Human Resource Manager

Mrs. Melissa St. Lucy-Fricot – Rodney Bay Supervisor


Blue Coral
Castries Carpark
previous arrow
next arrow
Corporate Information
Mission and Vision


Employment Injury
Funeral Grant
previous arrow
next arrow

  • Proposal for Independence 2021 Decorations
    IntroductionThe National Insurance Corporation (NIC) is pleased to issue this Request for Proposal (RFP) for qualified vendors to supply and install decorations in observance of Saint Lucia’s 42nd Independence.The NIC requires indoor/outdoor decorations suitable for the occasion. The awarded vendor will be responsible for supplying, installing and maintaining the decorations […]
  • Vieux-Fort branch all set for reopening
    In light of the recent closure of the Vieux-Fort office, the NIC has implemented some temporary changes to its operations at that branch Receipt and payment of claims: Benefit claims must be filed electronically. Please scan and email completed forms along with all necessary attachments to The originals, however, […]